Dirty Rowdy Thing (Wild Seasons #2) by Christina Lauren

21411902

BOOK: Dirty Rowdy Thing (Wild Seasons #2)by Christina Lauren

MY RATING: 4 STARS

SYNOPSIS

Despite their rowdy hookups, Harlow and Finn don’t even like each other…which would explain why their marriage lasted only twelve hours. He needs to be in charge and takes whatever he wants. She lives by the Want-something-done? Do-it-yourself mantra. Maybe she’s too similar to the rugged fisherman—or just what he needs.

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT TI 

Mmmm where to begin , I’ve loved everything that the Cristina Lauren team Has written , but the Wild season is taking firmly the lead !!

when I read Sweet Filthy boy, I was in love, I still am , Ansel was the most fun and tender , creative , caring lover… so naturally I was sure that Finn was not going to measure up… but boy was I wrong on that one..

( I loooooved the fact that we get to see some Ansel and Mia in their marital bliss, they are so happy!!!)

Finn and Harlow !!! holly hot mess!! they where fighting all the time and even do the witty banter was fun I felt that there was something more there from the get go…

Finn, rough edges fisherman, was amazing to read , let’s agree that he was kind os an asshole at first, but it’s the change in him that makes it all so much worth it in the end , you can tell how much he felt for Harlow . he was a good guy , hard-working and with simple dreams ( wich made me love him even more )

And Harlow , there wasn’t a clear idea of how she was in the first book , we knew she was a fierce friend and that she was kind of a meddler, but now we know that she is a fixer , and that she is a great person who gives everything she has for the people she loves.

FINN HARLOW

When Harlow and Finn get together its explosive , they lose them selves in the physicality of the relationship , both of them  with problems that they don’t want to confront ,are looking for an easy scape but they found something that they weren’t expecting to find,

“I’ve never met anyone like her, as strong-willed as me and yet, just handing me everything, letting me take her apart one touch at a time.”

“These red marks that tell the room and the sky and the swollen moon outside for only a tiny trip of time: I belong to him. My body is his.”

the sex scenes where Dam hot , I mean the rope thing!!! Holy smokes!!!….. it wasn’t bondage per se… but that just made it more real to me… it was a need that they had for control and there was no label required.

“He could only do rowdy because he felt what I felt: that whip-crack unleashing that comes when you meet the person who frees you”

Dirty rowdy thing

and don’t even get me stated with the Dirty talk , because he was so great at that ….I can even …  (SIGH) …

THESE WILD SEASON BOYS ARE VERY NAUGHTY AND GOOD AT DIRTY TALK…

I don’t want o give to much of the plot away but I just have to tell you that this as always did not disappoint , it was a super fast read , because i just didn’t want to let the book go.

I must say a can’t think of a way to make Oliver sexier that these two previous boys , so im eager to see how that goes

well i must say first  that I’m in love with Finn, second that I may be moving to Canada, because those fishermen do sound nice! and third this book was awesome I love it .

4 STARS

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 stars reviews

Leave a Reply

