Vain – Part One-Two and Three by Deborah Bladon

VAIN

BOOK: Vain Series – Part One-Two and Three by Deborah Bladon

MY RATING  FOR IT: 4 STARS

SYNOPSIS

Sex.

That’s all Noah Foster wanted when Alexa Jackson showed up at his apartment.

After returning from a semester in Paris, Alexa is back in her hometown of Boston and looking for anything but the drama that surrounds Noah. He’s intense, gifted, famous and a bastard through and through.

Alexa doesn’t take life too seriously. Noah doesn’t do calm and easygoing.

Their unexpected meeting sets them both on a course towards an unlikely connection. As Noah embarks on a journey to teach school teacher Alexa the ways of his dark and mysterious world, she’s fighting her own demons and the memory of a stranger in Paris.

When Alexa’s past suddenly becomes her present, she’s forced to face the reality of whether the passionate moments she’s spent in Noah’s arms, in his bed, and in his life mean anything to him, or has it all been in vain?

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT IT 

First I have to tell you that this are novellas (3 of them )  , so you have to buy them all or you get with a monster cliffhanger.

I’m very surprised because I didn’t have much faith in them but I really like them .. like a lot , the start of the story was kind of in your face!  but it got my attention immediately, I mean when you start  a book with  a line like ….

“you are staring at my Dick…

…I am . I Can’t even deny it.”

Theres nothing to do but to pay attention and enjoy the ride…

The story is about Alexa and Noah, she is a teacher who has  just come back from a semester in Paris , and is escaping a bad relationship.

NOAH AND ALEXA

she is helping a friend with a delivery , and when they open the door Noah,the naked man shows up.

Noah is a majorly Known photographer (he likes to shoot naked  women body’s ,while he is in the buff… part of his process)

They meet and he is  beautiful as he is an  asshole , but he sees something in her that makes him want to hire her to take her pictures, and that’s where the real fun begins.

The story is very hot and very sweet at times, I didn’t like the secondary characters that much do…

But the Alexa and Noah couple was amazing…. every book ends in a big Cliffy so make shure to buy all 3 of them.

I don’t want to give much of the plot away , so as my finishing words I’ll  just Say that these books ( Vain, Ruin, Expossed, Obsessed etc. ) have a reading order wich a clearly did not take in to consideration when I started this one , but I don’t think that it was a big deal , besides some side character everything was about the main couple so nothing was lost.

All in all I found it to be  great read and I’m definitely buying the other books from this author .

4 STARS

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 stars reviews

Leave a Reply

