Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

image

BOOK: Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover

MY RATING FOR IT : 5 STARS

SYNOPSIS

When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she knows it isn’t love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends.

The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex.

Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her. They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.

Hearts get infiltrated.
Promises get broken.
Rules get shattered.
Love gets ugly

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT IT 

Oh lord where to begin , this one was a hard one, knew from the get go that these one was going to be one of those books that stays with for a long time … and I was right

I have to confess tha I was scared to read this one because everyone was saying how hard it was , so yeah… I was stalling ….

And I was right THIS BOOK WRECKED ME … but in the most amazing way …

I was feeling the story every step of the way , and it was hard at a times. Collen’s writing envelopes you and never let’s you go it’s so beautifully written

The story is about Tate a nurse student , that goes to live with her brother for a while,  the day she arrives she meets drunk Miles , and she sees something in his sadness that gets to her.

Miles is pilot just like her brother , but there’s something in miles eyes that talk about a sadness so deep that nothing can calm.

He comes of kind of jerk at first but then he warms up to her , so much so , that he even start to like her …

Eventually they get along but she starts to feel more , and that is dangerous because he is so  close off , and there’s something inside his soul that he cannot share with her.

Miles likes her but he does not want a relationship and lest of all Love, but he wants Tate , so they decide to have a no string attached relationship , nothing but sex.

“I’m attracted to you, Tate,” he says, his voice low. “I want you, but I want you without any of that other stuff.”

Obviously Tate is feeling a lot more than just attrition for miles , but she is so in to him that she agree to anything just to have him a little longer, but Miles has two  rules

“Don’t ask about my past,” he says firmly.  “And never expect a future.”  

“I’m terrified to lose him for good, so I sell myself short and take what I can from him, even though I know I deserve better.” 

She knows it most likely end badly for her , but she goes along any way , because after a first kiss she I too far gone to do deny what she wants.

Tate is scared because the feelings for Miles are so strong that she doesn’t know how to tone it down , she has to work hard to pretend she is ok with the situation.

“It’s inevitable. He’s so adamant about the things he doesn’t want out of life, and I’m starting to understand just how serious he is. So much as I want to protect my heart from him, it’s pointless. He’s going to break it eventually, yet I continue to allow him to fill it. Every time I’m with him, he fills my heart up more and more,and the more it’s filled with pieces of him, the more painful it’ll be when he rips it out of my chest as though it never belonged there in the first place.”

This book is in dual point of view  one is the present thru Tate’s  eyes and the past is told by 18 years old Miles so we can see, what made Miles they way he is now, he used to be so full of love and hope , it was painful to read at times because you just knew that something big happened, and I keep thinking about what could it be what i was wrong in my theories , and I can only tell you that is totally understandable  that Miles was afraid to feel again because the past was brutal and he needs to protect his heart so badly , but Tate keeps trying and failing to reach him, and that hurt so bad…

Tate feel him everywhere , and everything in her life has become Miles , she can’t help that she is falling in love

“He’s everywhere.

Everything is Miles.

That’s how it is when a person develops an attraction toward someone. He’s nowhere, then suddenly he’s everywhere, whether you want him to be or not.” 

Well I don’t want give any more of the plot away because it should be read by your selves,  but I just have to say , that I am not that much o a crier , I do sometime cry with some book , especially when I’m very involved in the plot (and I’m not ashamed about it ), and I was prepared to cry a little with these one but o God!! the last chapters  … I was crying so much that I couldn’t see the dam words !!! SO BE WARNED!! ( the ending is worth all the tears I shed)  it’s  soooo worth it do , because this book is beautiful and should be read .Colleen Hoover HAS A GIFT!!! she was born to tell amazing  heart wrenching stories, and I can’t wait to hear more from her.

FIVE STARS

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 stars reviews

Leave a Reply

