Black Lies by Alessandra Torre

22471294

BOOK: Black Lies by Alessandra Torre

MY RATING FOR IT : 4 1/2 STARS

SYNOPSIS

Brant:
Became a tech billionaire by his twentieth birthday. Has been in a relationship with me for 3 years.
Has proposed 4 times. Been rejected 4 times.

Lee:
Cuts grass when he’s not banging housewives. Good with his hands, his mouth, and his cock. Has been pursued relentlessly by me for almost 2 years, whether he knows it or not.

Go ahead. Judge me. You have no idea what my love entails.

If you think you’ve heard this story before, trust me – you haven’t.

MU THOUGHTS ABOUT IT 

I was waiting to read this book, every review said that it was the best book ever , and I was nervous because the blurb was so big that I was scared that it may not be as god as everyone said.

So I read it and let me tell you ….. It’s a great one !!!! I’m not going to go as far as to say that it’s been the best book I’ve ever read, but I really like it ,and I couldn’t believe how entertaining it was , it had everything on it , mystery, romance , a lot of hotness ( really great sex scenes , I mean Alessandra knows how I like it for sure) amazing characters , and a general feeling of  all consuming passion , lust and love . It was an undroppable book , I just couldn’t stop reading, it was a necessity that I finished It … I Just wanted to know what was going to happen next.

“True love makes a person reckless, makes them take risks and make sacrifices. True love tests the boundaries of our person, makes us yearn to be better and fight for the ground we stand on. I will fight for this love. Lie for it. Steal for it. It’s worthy of that.”

The story is about a girl … Lana to her friends , it’s very high-class , groomed  by her parents to be a socialite and the perfect trophy wife, but she wants more , needs more out of life.

She is at a fundraiser when she meets the reclusive but handsome Tech billionaire , Brant ,they meet hit it off and sparks begging with the two of them , because what started as a night of fun , it became a relationship.

Black lies

“I need you to be fully mine. I need you to love only me.”

Brant adores Lana , and Lana Loves Brant with a passion ,but there’s something that He’s Hiding , she can’t find out about it , but the she does and everything changes in their relationship, especially when she meets Lee…

Lee is the opposite from Brant , he is raw, while Brant is smooth, Lee is fire and lust , while Brant is ice and tenderness.

So obviously Lana falls head over hells for Lee too , but here’s the kicker…she loves both of them!!!! and she is willing to do anything to have him, have them both actually ,there are no limits to her love and she loves them both fiercely!!

“This love is worth the unsaid truths. The hidden lies.”

“When you really love someone, you cannot walk away. No matter what they do. No matter the lies from their mouth, or the actions from their bodies, you tie yourself tightly to their sail and vow to be there through thick and thin. Let the wind blow you where it may. Even if that place is a crash. Even if that place tears you apart and kills anything good.”

The relationships in this book  made me feel such longing while I was reading it , it was amazing , this author writes beautifully , and I felt every word that she wrote, im totally in love with the way she wrap us in to this world of lies and half-truths.

“True love makes a person reckless, makes them take risks and make sacrifices. True love tests the boundaries of our person, makes us yearn to be better and fight for the ground we stand on. I will fight for this love. Lie for it. Steal for it. It is worthy of that. On paper, we are a horrible match. I have no light; she brims with it. I am serious; she is fun. But off paper, that is where our magic occurs. I want to be more like her. I want to listen to her laugh and have had something to do with it. I love her completely. She returns the love wildly. This love is worth the unsaid truths. The hidden lies.”

I have to say that one of the great thing about this book was the secret that everybody talks about, I kind of found out what it was early on ,so it did help me get a different approach to the story ,  but it didn’t took from the experience , I think it kind of help me enjoy it a bit more ( at least it was like that for me )

I can’t tell you any more of the plot because it’s so much sweeter when you find the what happens by  your selves… so there you go …

I know there are many that hated Lana for the things she did, but I kind of totally understood her … everything is fair in Love and war  right ?? I think every girl has had some vindictive , maybe kind of crazyishh moments !! … no?  yes? … well I most certainly have… ( well only a little).

I can’t say that this was the best book of the year for me , but it’s most certainly on the top 3 for sure.

4 Y MEDIO

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 1/2 star reviews

Leave a Reply

