What If (If Only… #2) by A.J. Pine

23525924

BOOK: What If (If Only… #2) by A.J. Pine

MY RATING FO IT : 4 STARS

SYNOPSIS

Sometimes it takes letting go of the past to find out who you want to be.

During his semester abroad, Griffin Reed almost gave his heart to a girl who loved someone else. Lesson learned. Now he’s home, where following in his father’s footsteps may not be what he wants, but it’s what his parents expect. It might be taking the easy road, but he doesn’t see a way out.

Something that could have killed Maggie Kendall took away the person she used to be instead. Her condition makes her dependent on sticky notes, photos, and medication just to get through each day. The last thing she needs is a distraction—or someone new to disappoint.

What they refuse to see is they are perfect for each other. Maggie makes Griffin want to be a better man, and he makes her believe a future is possible. But these two have to find a way to share the secrets ripping them apart, if they’re ever going to have a chance at happiness.

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT IT:

First I have to say that I started this book without reading the first part , so I can honestly say that it’s totally a standalone book , you don’t need the first book to like this one.

secondly I must say that even though it started kind of slow for me at first , it pick up after a few pages and I got really in to it.

I have never read anything from A.J.Pine before, but I most certainly will ,because I really like her writing style, it flows nice and smoothly, the characters are endearing and relatable, and the story was entertaining , so much so that I read this one in one sitting.

Maggie is a Young woman who had a life changing event in her life, she survive some sort of medical condition( it’s not fully explained until later on) wich left her with a frail mind and scared.she has the help of her friends , and her sticky notes  to help her remember the thing she may forget about her every day life , but her life will never be like it was before and she knows it .

Griffin is at college , living in his home again after studying abroad and returning home heart-broken a few years earlier.He hasn’t recover fully from that heart-break, and it’s pretty much lost , not really sure what to do with his life. He’s been fighting, drinking and living day-to-day , trying to stick to his parents plan for him , because he must step in to his father shoes and take on his company, whether he likes it or not.

Both of them are very much trying to stay focus on their task, but after they meet  when he pick her up after she loses her bus , everything changes , because Griffin is intrigued about this beautiful  Girl, there’s something about her that he can´t forget.

They start to meet and decide to have a no strings kind of relationship , but early on they both realize that it’s fast becoming something more , and they are both scared to get deeper and reveal their secrets , especially Maggie who feels that she will be a burden to heavy to carry.

…So I can’t say much more about the plot without spoiling it , I just have to say that the story was lovely , and sweet , at some point I did wanted to slap one or the other , but eventually I calmed down.

I really liked Griffin, he was a very dreamy guy , wich is why I’m torn about reading the first book, I don’t know if I want to read a story where he’s rejected, and Noah felt kind of Blah! in the few moment we see him in this book … so I guess I’ll figure that out eventually.

There is a fair amount of steam in this book , not so descriptive but it complements the pace of the book, and is very nicely developed.

I really likes Miles!!! Maggi’s friend , he was great, super supporting and very fun to read.

All in all I really liked the book , it was a fun, sweet ,very entertaining story , and I will definitely read more from this author.

*I received an ARC copy of this book via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*

4 STARS

1 Comment

Filed under 4 stars reviews

One response to “What If (If Only… #2) by A.J. Pine

  1. Pingback: Review: What If by A.J. Pine

Leave a Reply

