Leave Me Breathless (Ross Siblings #3) by Cherrie Lynn

15748335

BOOK: Leave Me Breathless (Ross Siblings #3)

MY RATING FOR IT: 4 stars

SYNOPSIS

Leather and lace don’t strike sparks. Or do they?

It’s Valentine’s Day, but Macy Rodgers isn’t feeling the love. Aside from a torrid, one-night fling in a backseat a few months back, her love life has been sorely lacking, but fortunately she has devious friends who feel like playing Cupid. Wouldn’t they be shocked to learn that the match they’ve made for her is the same one that steamed up the back of that ’69 GTO…

Seth “Ghost” Warren has just returned to town after an extended absence. Between his grandmother’s failing health, his job as a tattoo artist, his band’s gigs, and a crazy ex that won’t leave him alone, he’s stretched thin. Cautious cowgirl Macy is the last thing he needs thrown into the mix.

She’s all country, he’s all heavy metal—and Macy knows that if anyone can propel her out of her rut, it’s Seth. But when their worlds collide, it’s anyone guess if they’ll survive with their hearts intact.

Warning: Contains explicit sex, graphic language, road trips, troublemaking exes, emotional baggage, and an unconventional but exceptionally hot hero tatted and pierced for your pleasure…

 

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT IT

This review was a long time coming, because I read this book like a year and a half ago, but a few days ago I re-read it a got swept away by how much I love this book ( the best one in the series t me).

First of this author is golden to me, because I like everything that she writes, and she just keeps topping her self.

I read the pre quell to this (a little novella called Breath me in) which was a great starting point to understand the nature of the dynamic of Macy’s and Ghost’s relationship.

They start as a mean to have some fun, but very fast they become something else.

Macy is broken princess that loves to nag to everybody about their life , but is very scared about taking the rains of her one life , all because she had a very devastating accident that took all her confidence away.

Ghost is a tortured soul that hides under the façade of thought pierce and tattoo no nonsense satiric funny guy, but both of them are looking for something more in their life and neither can believe that they may be good for each other.

But they are, and they star to see each other more frequently, Macy let’s her self go with Seth, and Seth found something that he never thought he could find in her.

They are discovering new depths between the two and they love it.

Let me tell that it doesn’t get much Hotter that Ghost/Seth , he is a dirty talker  dream come true , with his tattoo  body , pierce equipment , and hard language!! I just LOOOOOOVE HIM!! And felt him all the way to my tingly places while I was reading it, (oh lord!!)

The love scenes are steamy and very sexy , the character are a joy to read and the conflict between them got a bit of acid reflux at times , because I sooo wanted to clock them at times !!

But there where times whe I found them to be so deam funny and sexy I mean I really live them as a couple…

“Are you all right, Macy? You looked a little flushed”
Just as Macy began to nod quickly, Ghost swigged his beer and jerked his head in her direction. “She looks that way because I have my hand up her skirt.”

‘Macy, queen of my universe, I beseechingly request you place your sweetest lips upon my manhood and make it your lollipop.’ 

But I love them all the same, they are so opposite that one can totally doubt that they can pull through, but I was hopping that they could.

This book was so good I mean it totally blew me away, by how much I love it , and how much I want to know more form them , they where so sweet and loving

I so totally want to be Macy; I think Seth is like my ideal guy … so pint me in that direction any time!!!

“You are the best I’ve ever had. If all we do from now on is straight missionary sex at eight p.m. on Tuesday nights of months that start with J, you’ll still be the best I’ve ever had.”

I’m sorry to say that after this book I was like totally Brian Who?? And Seth became my absolute N° 1 Ross Sibling Character and it will be forever!!!!!

I just love him!!!!!!!

I want you to know Macy, no matter what happens, I’ll never forget this. I’ve got your back for anything you ever need me for. Ever. No questions asked.” 

… (Swoon)

There was quite a bit of drama going on this book, some family drama and some girl drama, which was very fun too.

“Oh, she took a swing, I
threatened to shoot her…typical girl
stuff.”
“Holy shit.” He stared at her in
absolute awe. “You gotta be fucking
with me.”
She put her hands on her hips.
“Well, that’s what it was going to
take, right? You couldn’t very well
rough her up or threaten her—that
would be frowned upon. Me,
however… I will make her spit
teeth, and I doubt many people
would blame me.”

All and all a great book and an AMAZING character (loooove Ghost!!!)

4 STARS

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 stars reviews

Leave a Reply

