Captivated by You by Sylvia Day

17876893

BOOK: Captivated by You (Crossfire #4) by Sylvia Day

MY RATING FOR IT : 5 stars

SYNOPSIS

Gideon calls me his angel, but he’s the miracle in my life. My gorgeous, wounded warrior, so determined to slay my demons while refusing to face his own.

The vows we’d exchanged should have bound us tighter than blood and flesh. Instead they opened old wounds, exposed pain and insecurities, and lured bitter enemies out of the shadows. I felt him slipping from my grasp, my greatest fears becoming my reality, my love tested in ways I wasn’t sure I was strong enough to bear.

At the brightest time in our lives, the darkness of his past encroached and threatened everything we’d worked so hard for. We faced a terrible choice: the familiar safety of the lives we’d had before each other or the fight for a future that suddenly seemed an impossible and hopeless dream…

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT IT 

I’m a bit biases about this book , because I love this characters so much that I can not give them any less stars ,Sylvia Day can’t do no wrong by my standards so … you’ll find your selves in a love induced review in here.

I did re- read the 3 previous books to set my mind to the task of remembering the details of the story , and fell in love all over again with Gideon cross, God damn it !! he is HOT !!!! I can not get pass it … he is everything I like in a male character, he is so strong and flawed and so steaming hot and super alpha…

“I would always be obsessive when it came to her. I’d come to accept that. Eventually, she would, too. “There are things I can’t give you. Don’t fight me on the things I can.”

This book was very emotional , and a lot more of the facts that made widens past came to the table ,and his family was more involved in the story too.

This book is not perfect , but I love it all the same , the dual point kept me a bit irritated at times , but I felt it was necessary to present Gideon’s point of view and his feverish almost mad love towards Eva, for us to understand the depths of his feeling for her and what she means to him.

“He loved me so much more than he loved himself. It broke my heart that he’d sell himself short like that. It made it impossible to hold myself back. “You’re everything to me,” I breathed. “I think about you all the time.”

“Don’t hang up. For God’s sake, Eva, we’re married . We’re in love. There’s no shame in that. So what if it’s crazy? It’s us . It’s who we are. You need to come to grips with that.”

The side character where amazing (Carry and his drama ) and fave it a more hole feel to the story, the fighting got me a little frustrated at times , because there was a lot of , I feel that they can catch a break and thing just keep coming toward their relationship ( Crazy ex’s, reporters, nut job doctors demanding parents etc.)

“I would have found Eva eventually. And I would’ve wanted her, given up everything to have her. I would have left you to be with her. The end was inevitable.”

“If she wanted my money, I’d give her every cent. If she wanted another man, I’d make her forget him”

But trough all the love that Eva and Gideon have for each other is so strong and so passionate that no matter what o who get’s in their  way they can take it ( I really hope they can!!)

“You okay, angel mine?”
“I’m in your arms. Life doesn’t get better than this.”

They are both still trying to heal and that is a big problem on ti’s self if you throw a marriage in the mix.

“My wife would fight the world for me. It was miraculous to know that. When no one else had fought for me, I’d somehow found the one soul who would.”

This book is of the charts sexy , I mean to gets better and better and some of the scenes are to die for , I mean really!!

Sooooo , I just have to say that this book has a bit of everything and keep me glued to it and wanting for much more  , Sylvia Day most certainly is a PRO at the pick of her game she can do no wrong !!! … I just hope that the waiting  for the last chapter would get a bit shorter and easy this time around PLEASE!!!!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 stars reviews

Leave a Reply

