Gemini by Penelope Ward….

17979909

BOOK: Gemini by Penelope Ward

 MY RATING FOR IT: 4 stars

SYNOPSIS

Diner waitress Allison Abraham had no idea her mundane life was about to dramatically change the day she serves a devastatingly handsome customer.

Allison is immediately captivated by the mysterious man who stared through her soul with his electric blue eyes. After he abruptly leaves the restaurant, she can’t get him out of her head.

She has no idea that he had actually come on a mission to find her.

Cedric Callahan wasn’t expecting to fall in love at first sight with the pretty waitress he’d set out to find. In fact, she was the last woman on Earth he should be having feelings for. But his selfish heart had other plans. Feeling compelled to know her before revealing himself, he makes her believe their meetings are coincidental.

After a passionate romance ignites, Cedric’s lies and secrets are finally revealed, changing both of their lives forever.

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT IT

This book was on my to Read list for a loooong time , I don’t know why , probably some review or something , but I had forgot about it , so the other day I found it in my kindle and read it.

I was a little worried that y might find it silly or cheesy (some critics said it was really cheesy!) but actually I like it, like a lot … more than I thought I would, the story was sweet, easy to read and entertaining, the love story was great and the twist I have to admit that was kind of a surprise to me, I thought about everything except that!! I never so it coming which was great!!

I did connected with the characters , and I found the leading man kind of dreamy and very swoony , the times when he was suffering where written very good , I liked them , I felt them ….  It was nothing new but (maybe I’m oversensitive!!) it was good stuff

Buuuut actually the Ending, I mean the actual ending, like the last two pages!! They where awful I mean it was going great and then the butterfly thing!! I have no words for it …

I just cringe a little … but all in all it was a good read, I actually enjoy it,

And I’m really looking forward to reading the next book about Jake, it sound pretty great too…

4 STARS

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 stars reviews

Leave a Reply

