Board Resolution (Knights of the Board Room #1)

7654724
BOOK: BOARD RESOLUTION (KNIGHTS OF THE BORADROOM)
MY RATING FOR IT: 4 stars

SYNOPSIS

Savannah was groomed from birth to take the reins of her father’s manufacturing empire. Her emotional armor is as tough as the steel used in her factories, and nobody is allowed past it. Business partner Matt realizes that the key to entry is to command her submission. Calling on the unique sensual talents of his four-man management team, he engineers an aggressive and erotic takeover, determined to rescue the woman he loves from the steel cage she’s manufactured around her heart. Masked and lost to the sensations the team arouses in her, Savannah is theirs, at least for this one night.

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT IT

I have to confess something, I got this book fort free and I thought it was going to be a waste of time!!  But  since I just can’t seem to pass a free book I read it anyway and  boy was I wrong  on that one !!!

I can’t say this has been my favorite book of the year , I do can say that I looooove it , this is a bit old , but since I like to mix new arrivals with old ones that I haven’t read , a had  a really good time reading it !!

The pace may have been a little fast but, it worked for the kind of book that it was.

This is my first book by this author, and I clearly realized the themes are very graphic and heavy on the BDSM side, so if you don’t like that type of thing it may be a little too much, considering that the main character are in a single room and the Woman in question is tied up for 80% of the story … so.. Yeah …is that kind of story.

There was a lot of romance too, just so you know, so don’t think that there are no tender love scenes.

“Rule One, the first and last rule you’ll ever need, Savannah, to get through anything, Are you paying attention? ……..
I love you.”

Well the story goes something like this … Savannah is a very successful business woman , beautiful and very accomplished, but she’s also very lonely.

Matt is a ruthless business man , he’s used to getting his way on everything and has some very interesting ways of making that happen, and Matt wants Savannah , so he set up a very special meeting to get her to realized they are meant for each other.

With the help of his trusted friends and colleges he’s planed to change her mind and convince her of a life that she’s never let her self have.

“This is the way it is for a man in love. You’re in control of my destiny now. You’re a goddess to me, but you’re also terrifyingly mortal. I couldn’t stand losing you.”

Like I said before, if you don’t like this kind of book you may be a bit put of, because there’s a lot of non consensual sex scenes (not really non consensual just a bit pushed! ) and  a lot of ménage scenes , bondage and the works.

It was a fun very fast read so if you enjoy this kind of story’s you should give Joey W. Hill a  try for sure .

4 STARS

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 stars reviews

Leave a Reply

