Innocence series (Blindfolded, Masked and End of Innocence) By Alessandra Torre

1873502916094203

1861899418332098

BOOK:  Innocence series (Blindfolded, Masked and End of Innocence)

 MY RATING FOR IT: 5 stars

SYNOPSIS 

I’m not sure what you have been told about me, but I’m not nearly as bad as they make me out to be.” His deliciously deep voice carried a little bit of ego.

I’m sure you are exactly as bad as they make you out to be….

Brad De Luca is used to getting whatever and whomever he wants. The premier divorce attorney in town, he’s a playboy who’s bedded half the city—including his own clients. And when the newest intern at his firm poses a challenge, his seductive prowess goes into overdrive.

Pre-law student Julia Campbell is fresh off a failed engagement and happy with her new independence. Even if she weren’t warned away from Brad at every turn, she’d know he was bad news. The last thing she needs is a man who could destroy her job prospects, not to mention her innocence. But before she knows it, the incorrigible charmer has her under his spell. His deviant tastes plunge her deep into a forbidden world of sexual exploration…but her heart may not survive the fall.

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT IT

WOW, just wow!!! What a great series, smoldering hot and amazing story telling, I knew from the get go that this was going to be good, but I had very little idea about the theme of the book and it was an amazing read.

Alessandra Torre is a gifted writer, the rhythm of her work is impeccable, and is very engaging, the characters are well thought and extremely well depicted, and you feel like you are watching a movie!! I could create endless fantasies in my mind with the descriptions of Brad de Luca (YUMMY!!!)

THE PLOT IS BETTER WITH EACH BOOK!!! is very erotic in a down to earth way , no heavy traumas in here, just people enjoying their sexuality to the fullest, and the bits of  plot twists at the end of the books kept me hooked nonstop …

This is not such a new series and I for the love of all , don’t really know why it took me so long to dig in to it, but thank god I did, because this one is a must read for sure!!

Just to give you a little preview I can tell you that this story revolves around a law student “Julia”, she begins an internship at this law firm, and there she meets  one of the partners, the wild philanderer  “Brad De Luca” needless to say that everyone is telling her that she must stay away from him if she wants to succeed in the firm, and obviously Brad is totally in to her and is very forward in his approach.

Well I was happy to read that Julia was no wall flower and she was very able to stan up for herself , had a very sarcastic sense of humor and her future is very much planed out , her character was fun to read and watch evolve.

Brad is very mysterious handsome womanizer and kinky man that was just dreamy to read, I LOOOOVE HIM!! He knows what he needs and is not afraid to demand it , he also shows a secret side a very sweet side.

He’s super confident and very knowledgeable where it counts!!!!   A self-made Lady’s man, but in Julia he sees something different and that takes him by surprise.

There are a lot of interesting twist in all three books , and I will not spoiled them to you , I just needs to praise this book a little bit because let’s faced it Alessandra Torres is just so amazing in everything that she writes, it is unreal !!

I didn’t find this book as morally shocking as some reviews are hinting to, I dunno why!! Is it just me or there are some other pretty hard core books out there, so I found this one kind of not so shocking, which in no way takes from how good it is, it’s just that I did not follow the moral and society’s acceptance angle of some reviewers (maybe I’m a bit jaded by too many graphic smuttier smut!!!)

FIVE STARS

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 stars reviews

Leave a Reply

