The Dumont Diaries (The Dumont Diaries #1-4) by Alessandra Torre

18373709

BOOK:  The Dumont Diaries (The Dumont Diaries #1-4) by Alessandra Torre

MY RATING FOR IT: 5 stars

SYNOPSIS

Lust is a dangerous thing. It can make you believe things that are not real. It can seduce your mind and lead it blindfolded to the cliff that will be its demise. 
What would you do if you could leave your life? Wake up one day and be someone else?
I signed the contract. I left Candace Tapers and her slutty, strip club life behind, abandoned every part of that life with one hesitant swipe of my pen.
The agreement was clear:
1. Sex
2. Photo ops
3. No romance
“I need a wife. I am not signing up for romance, or affection, or a full time job. I will not love you. I will have no use for you other than sex and photo ops.”
Sex with Nathan was easy. More than easy. Panty-melting, can-never-get-enough HOT. I had begun to think that I could live this new life, showered in luxuries, orgasms, and diamonds.
Then I started tripping over secrets.
*The Dumont Diaries was originally released, and is still available as a four-part miniseries. This book combines the four pieces of the miniseries into one, full-length novel.

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT IT

Well first thing first, I expected nothing else from Alessandra Torre, because she’s the queen of twisted, amazing stories that leave me breathless and in a puddle.

This was older that some of the best known books, but don’t be fooled it was just as good, even if at some point was a novella (which sometimes are not as appealing as full books).

This book was a wild ride from the beginning; hold no prisoners addictive as hell story.

I know one usually says that some books are better experienced without too much info , but this one most certainly is one that you need to experience with the least amount of insight information about , so I’ll just give you little commentaries.

Our leading lady is called Candace, and she works at the Crystal Place a not so nice strip joint , Candace is down on her luck and doing whatever she can to get by and help her sick father.

Sex is of the table most times, but there’s one gentleman that has come a couple of times that she can’t and don’t want to refuse.

He’s beautiful, exudes elegance and class (unlike the usual clientele) and he always asks for only her.

“….my body craving his touch – my bank account desperate for a cash infusion.”

On the last visit, this secretive man, proposes an arrangement that leaves Candace wondering if he’s for real!!

He’s name is Nathan Dumont , and he does not offers love or devotion , he only offers a contractual relationship where he gets to have her body and she gets taken care off financially…

Candace doesn’t understand why does he want her, but she doesn’t know that Nathan is ruthless, cold and calculating and always has an agenda.

8942497

 

“I will not love you. I will have no use for you other than sex and photo ops.

 

What Candace fells a pull towards him and she needs the help, so what to do …

Things are not going to get very easy for her with Nathan I have to say that some parts are very hard, cause he has no problem making her feel as small as he can and using her whenever he wants , no matter who’s there .

Nathan is no immune to her charms though, he fell’s a strong pull toward her or at least her body, and he can’t control himself in that regard.

 

“Do you have any idea how hard I get when I see your body?

 

8959708

I Loved it loved it , loved it , I can’t say enough how good are Alessandra Torre’s books , it’s amazing that she does it every time , she has such an imagination .

To be 100% honest, some part5s did felt a little rushed.

I love the characters in Alessandra’s mind, they are all special to me and always hard to let go … This one was maybe easier to read because it was a bit shorter, but I love it just the same … I can’t praise her enough … She always makes me feel engage to the story and, makes me feel for them and with them, and boy does she know how to bring the steam to the story … I mean DAMIT IT WAS HOT!
Now I’m kind of scared of reading the next book, because my expectations are so hi….

4 STARS

Leave a comment

Filed under 5 stars reviews

Leave a Reply

