King and Tyrant by T.M. Frazier

kingtyrant

BOOK:  King and Tyrant

MY RATING FOR IT: 4 ½ stars

SYNOPSIS

Homeless. Hungry. Desperate.

Doe has no memories of who she is or where she comes from.

A notorious career criminal just released from prison, King is someone you don’t want to cross unless you’re prepared to pay him back in blood, sweat, pu$$y or a combination of all three.

King’s future hangs in the balance. Doe’s is written in her past. When they come crashing together, they will have to learn that sometimes in order to hold on, you have to first let go.

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT IT

This book has had some great reviews, and for some reason I just didn’t feel it, so I was postponing it as much as I could, BIG MISTAKE!!

This story was amazing, like really amazing, I just can’t even …. King is my new God!!

This was my first T.M. Frazier’s books, I have other books of her but haven’t read then yet, I have heard some great things about her writing though! So I jump in to this story that was being raved at everywhere.

This story begins with Doe, a girl without her memory, and living in terrible conditions on the streets. She doesn’t know why she’s there or what happened to her to put her at this place.

I don’t know where I came from.
I don’t know how hold I am
I don’t know my real name.

The only person she apparently know s is her prostitute friend, that’s convincing her to buy herself some protection with some biker at some random party.

Doe was frightened, but strong and willing to do whatever it took to save herself of more hurt on the streets but her faith somehow gets her in contact with King.

“In all the time I’d been living on the streets, I’ve had some close calls, some serious gut check moments. I’ve seen things that have made my skin crawl and my heart race. I was very familiar with feeling afraid. Fear had nothing on King.”

King is coming back from a 3 year run prison , and he’s not feeling like his old self, he feels a little broken and a lot changed by the different things going on  he’s life , but he’s so strong and though , hell do what it must be done in order to get what his.

King has a business that he and his best friend Preppy built from the ground up since they were kids, but nothing feel the same for King, especially after he meets Pup.

“I found myself again in the most unlikely place. I’d found myself again in the haunted eyes of a girl who was just as lost as I was. Or maybe, we didn’t find each other at all. Maybe, we just decided to be lost together.”

Doe makes him feel something, he doesn’t know what, but it’s different, and that’s something he can’t get out of his mind, he just knows that nothing is as it used to be and this girl is part of that, so he won’t hesitate to make her his..

This is the kind of gritty strong and heart felt story  that u have to read for yourself , so I won’t spoil it for u , cause let me tell u it gets better and better and the second book Tyrant ….Dayuuuuuuuuum , it’s amazing

This book has amazing character all the way; cause let me tell you, the secondary character Bear and Preppy are amazing to read.

U guys have to read this book, cause it will blow your mind, it’s full of action and hotness with a side of sweet and very funny at times.

(Well in the second book there are some asshole characters too, but I can’t explain because it will give too much away!!)

King is a magnetic, super alpha , rough around the edges character that will win your heart , and Doe is no wall flower , which is a joy to read , she’s strong and willful and no push over , and they together are smoking hot !!!

“King filled me so completely. Not just my body. My heart. My soul. My life. I didn’t give a shit if I ever got my memory back. Because with King, I knew exactly who I was. I was his.”

If you like your romances a little on the dark side, this certainly will hit jack pot for you

Be aware that the first book leaves you with a brutal cliffhanger, but since the second book is out since a few months ago you should be able to skip some of the angst and go straight to the second one like I did.

U wont regret this choice causes it was ……AMAZING!! Both of them where

4 Y MEDIO

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 1/2 star reviews, Hi

Leave a Reply

