Only Trick by Jewel E. Ann

only trick.jpg

BOOK:  Only Trick by Jewel E. Ann

MY RATING FOR IT: 4 stars

SYNOPSIS

“Don’t Look Back in Anger”

In one night, I lost five years of my life. Here’s what I know …
I was homeless.
I’m a recovering drug addict.
My inked skin crawls from lustful eyes.
I have a serious aversion to women.
My gay partner is a home wrecker.
I own a gun and I’m a damn good shot.
I’m a makeup artist, but it’s an insult to my talent.
I’ve never wanted to possess anything except my Ducati … until I met Darby.
Now here’s what I know since that day in the ER when she pieced me back together … nothing—but a few random thoughts.
My new “friend” is distracting, clingy, and obsessed with acronyms, emojis, and phrases like “breakfast soul mates.”
I didn’t want to like her, but she crawled under my skin and swallowed me whole. Now we’re best friends and she’s my new addiction. I’d drink her from a shot glass, snort her up my nose, or inject her into my veins if I could. What I won’t do … is ever tell her that.
She doesn’t know me … I don’t know me. When those missing years come back, I think she will hate me … I think I will hate me.
My parents named me Patrick Roth, and this is my story.

MY THOUGHTS ABOUT IT

 Very sweet and sexy book, trick a makeup artist (a guy makeup artist) befriends Darby a shy medical assistant who definitely notices al off tricks attributes!!

He’s a wonderful makeup artist, he’s very secretive and he’s a really hot hot guy, that is unattainable cause of his sexual preferences and because he obviously has a deep dislike for the opposite sex , so whats not to like !

This story of friendship, love, lost and second chances, was a fun one to read , the love story was very sweet , it did felt  fast at the beginning , it got a bit more developed in the middle part and the end was very rushed a little to picture perfect for me,<<cause the explanation given to trick of what happened to his parent felt a little week , I mean i would have wanted to know why they lefts me to fend for myself>>

The big reveal was not as terrible as I thought it could be, I guess I have an overactive imagination…

But it was a very nice book, it was very easy to get in to it, and trick was a very delectable character Darby was a bit iffy to me, she was supposed to be really shy, but sometimes she was very forthcoming, she felt all over the place at times, and to tell you the truth I’m not down with the so called, nerdy ugly girls that suddenly get all their acne cleared and under the clothes have goddess body all of a sudden!! That kind of puts me off a little.

Buuuuuut the story was really super sweet and trick was amazing, I really like him.

Well this was a very worthy read that’s for sure, i wouldn’t mind finding me a tatted hunky guy who could do wonder with my make up!!

4 STARS

Leave a comment

Filed under 4 stars reviews, Hi

Leave a comment